This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Wild camping in the Apennin mountains

This place! Makes my heart skip a beat.

IMG_7318.jpg

So strange how the chemistry of the brain changes so rapidly when the world that is perceives is replaced from a cityscape to a landscape. When your worries and priorities have shifted within minutes from:
"Is there going to be traffic today? Am I going to arrive on time? Did I disappoint someone? Did I say something wrong? Why are all the city faces around me so angry?"

To....

"Where should we set up our tent? Can we see the sunset from here? Is it going to rain? Will we have enough water for coffee in the morning?"

IMG_7214.jpg

IMG_7236.jpg

Our time here in Italy is coming to an end. One more month left to enjoy in this incredibly beautiful and diverse country. Trying my best to stay present and appreciate every single moment, good or bad, in the city or out in nature. Which is hard, so hard to do! It is so easy to get wrapped up in a train of thoughts that can take you down a rabbit hole. And that's the hard work: remembering to remain present and trust that everything and everybody along the path, good or bad, really matters! It is there for a reason and it is serving our experience, one way or another! It is there to help us grow and learn so that we can navigate through the waves of life with more easy and fluidity.

This is my constant battle, requiring daily work. Thank god for yoga and nature, opening my eyes and reminding me constantly to take a deep breath and to slow down. Because the grass is green right here, right now! 😍