Views from Puijo Tower, Kuopio, Finland

!01kuopio_puijo_puijontorni_näköala.jpg

An awesome family dinner about 220 metres above the Kallavesi lake you can see from there, in a tower where the restaurant floor rotates a full 360 degrees while you dine. It takes about an hour for a full turn, and we had the pleasure of going around 3 times.

It's a small restaurant, super delicious food and of course the views over Kuopio city are at least half of the experience. We had timed our visit just perfectly so that we were there still when the sun set, and for a moment it was all foggy around, and then to see the twinkle of city lights and cars on roads all around below us.

I had only packed the 85mm lens with me, because I didn't wanna bust out the biggest 70-200mm I have in a fancy-ish restaurant. I do have some table manners you know. I didn't actually take any pictures of the food or the restaurant insides, and had my phone away the whole time, so you'll just have to go visit it yourself of you are interested. I do highly highly recommend it.

!05kuopio_puijo_puijontorni_näköala.jpg

!03kuopio_puijo_puijontorni_näköala.jpg

!02kuopio_puijo_puijontorni_näköala.jpg

!04kuopio_puijo_puijontorni_näköala.jpg

!06kuopio_puijo_puijontorni_sumu.jpgThe only snap of the tower itself, all I could manage to fit in the 85mm lens. The restaurant floor is the one that is still lit, the one above it is a cafe, which we didn't visit this time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency