This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Collection of some of the most amazing photos from Prague/Czech Republic submitted recently by your fellow Steemians

Dear Steemit friends,

Let me take this opportunity to present you some of the greatest images that have appeared in my daily Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge in the past week.

If you are not familiar with the contest, feel free to check my blog as it is a regular daily photo challenge that everyone can join. I am collecting personal pictures of other Steemians from their visit to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic and rewarding their effort in the form of an upvote.

Please sit back and enjoy some of the greatest recent Prague/Czech Republic submission.

Have a great weekend and keep on steeming!

entry by: @liltammy

Just 40 minutes by train from Prague you will find a large gothic castle Karlstejn. I've seen many of castles, but this one really stands out.The castle itself and the views from it are magnificent. The photo taken in summer 2014.

DQmeKNB9J2Trnw5ngZXo9EUQU3CPqujeHSCFrBra2Z2AbiT.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @ruth-elise

I've always loved the water city views. They inspire a note of elegance and refinement that easily attracts people to marvel at. Prague is one of these wonderful places and it's always worth visiting it.

DQmUsVD2WLyiwC53u6sJcyJudPVrRgPeMTfBzP22gTHpJP2_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @narchuk

If i was not so tall, I can't make this photo. Clock at the Town Hall. It's hard to count how many people are going to here. I had to hold the camera in outstretched arms. And I was aiming in the blind. After all, there is no turning screen on my SLR camera

U5duLm3fKf4EWbUe8u188XBFPsbmwVz_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @swerdan

This is a picture of the Church of Our Lady before Týn from atop the Town Hall. Which is one of the best views of Prague following Petrin. If you want to go up to the top you can skip the line by buying your tickets online and I think it is a little cheaper too.

DQmemqaH1bYTbwwBUGdUgy7a3crZqGtd45yAWGWAwJoS2n2.png
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @schmidthappens

When I visited Old Town Prague, I was obsessed with the red trams that transport people throughout the city. To me, they felt so classic and stylish set against the incredible historic buildings. To honor that, I decided to try a classic black and white edit of this photo with selective coloring of the red I loved so much.

DQmePRSbshowBbSQH5tmv2KuyQgzmFuyhTA1EBrUNTH4NeX.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @jpphotography

Tram in Prague. The day I took this photo the sky looked very dark, but the sun was still shining on the streets of Prague. I went to see the "dancing house" and wandering somewhere near this architectural gem, I found myself in this beautiful street.

DQmP2uBZ8CPbZGzVoXhkh1UKpqnF3QqfoLqQsTtrpUJfsKq_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @dmytrokorol

View on Cesky Krumlov from the castle is stunning. We have been there in the autumn evening. The light was soft, and the yellow leaves framed the image. I wonder what a beautiful view should be from that hot air balloon.

U5dsWZhefuE51SSX6AwckaVyNnaBpmw_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @mikesthoughts

Every time I think of Prague I smile. The ten days I spent there last year won't be forgotten. I was able to split my trip between family and work, which was amazing. I'm a fashion photographer and had always wanted to shoot models in a beautiful European city. Through a bit of email negotiation I was able to line up a good number of shoots. When I wasn't shooting, I was touring the city with my family. Prague is a city where you'll never run out of things to see or do. The food, the people, the place, amazing. I'm planning a trip back this year to visit the friends I made and do some more photography :)

DQmPFsQx7hRvcixfYzQQqqQ25fmQEsFswfARgphA5reVxWQ.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @bucipuci

A sign of sunrise at Mrhal pond near České Budějovice. The pond served as a reservoir of water for silver mines in nearby Rudolfov which was mined here from the 14th to 19th centuries. Nowadays, České Budějovice is better known for the production of excellent Budvar beer ;-)

DQmbgnNH7KmNPsUHfUxvv7j3XN6qA1NkGnwktPbngknowcX.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @liltammy

Beautiful view of the Prague Castle in distance during a nice colorful sunset on a warm summer evening in 2016. The passing boat Vysehrad on the Vltava Rivara only added to the romantic atmosphere of that night. I remember the moment as if it was yesterday.

DQmSkKUZkB1PBmMoyX4trJj7WYiyhNbgyBBdfbgXaZA912B.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @bodymindsoul

In the summer of 2017 I made a city trip to Prague! It was an awesome weekend with the best weather! While I was taking this photo I was standing on the Old Townhall Tower. You can see the national gallery and the Jan Hus monument in the photo! I just made a post about this unforgettable past travel today! :)

DQmVhHUPtajjeqyWuR9cz5z4NyYWPy63scw2yWNFNjGJqJG_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @narchuk

Gothic? Yes, I like gothic. She has her own special mood. And still it can be photographed even in the worst weather. Is it rainy and rainy outside? Excellent! Pictures will be even more atmospheric.
Well, where is the most gothic place? That's right it's Kutná Hora!

U5drBTm9fYjPPbmL2aPQWH3tmKe3Bwo_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @aireal

Nerudova Street and Charles most when you've finished, climb the stairs, do not forget to take water with you, the castle (Prazsky Hrad - Prague Castle) the water will be expensive. When you go to purchase an unlimited ticket to the castle.Explore every inch of the castle.When you get to the end of the road, and exit when you make means you've got the chance to see Prague from the top.

DQmfXfq66f9ydfetMh7sKPZ9PNcBDo8cPkp7mFTcwpiFWFs_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view

entry by: @risengwynbleiid

This is how Lusatian mountains looked like a few days ago. Everything was covered by twenty or more centimeters of snow. However, it is almost gone in the lower areas and only in higher or artificially snowed areas is still snow.

DQmT1Y1xJMvpAbZ3VeAYvAbaiZDXcbYqnbDzyCbQxrcm1g4_1680x8400.jfif
Click on the image for full view


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Hradec nad Moravici, the most fairytale-like chateau in the Czech Republic

7 World's Continents Photo Challenge - week #17 - vote for your favorite picture of the week

ColorChallenge - Yellow Wednesday - @itchyfeetdonica in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

5000 Followers: Giving away 500 USD in SBD and upvotes! Thank you all!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif