A trip down memory lane and the M23

This Week In 2019

A QUICK TRIP DOWN MEMORY LANE AND THE M23


Sitting outside a beach cafe in Hove with my hot cup of black coffee

This week, two years ago, I got bored at home and decided to take a spontaneous trip to the coast because I was missing the sea. I had two options; Brighton or Bournemouth. I set up a poll on Twitter and asked the question. Brighton won.

It made sense to go to Brighton anyway, even though Bournemouth is marginally more beautiful. It was almost an hour shorter drive, and the route was much more direct.

I made a whole day of it actually. I decided to park in Hove, a town next door to Brighton and walk to Brighton along the promenade. I had a couple of cameras with me for film and digital photography and even managed to shoot a vlog ;)

Like today, the weather was pleasant - a little cold, but comfortable with good light. As it happens, I was missing the sea today too. I saw a post on Twitter where someone asked about 'day trips' in England. I don't see any reason why not to do it, but I didn't have the energy and spirit of spontaneity I had in 2019.

DSC00046.JPG

DSC00076.JPG

DSC00045.JPG

DSC00031.JPG

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency