Painful Feeling

She left me before I could come back
To the hearth-place of our togetherness
We were just beginning a new start
When she and life came permanently apart
Leaving me grieving inside her hate
Abandoned in estrangement’s spiteful berate
I yearn for a better chance for her life
To grow peacefully into my manly plight.

image
source

Yet relief sooths my hated heart
No longer until death must it bear
The permanent damage of her former despair
Accompanying us in the tasks of repair
Yet I would willingly suffer that living pain
In order to gain back the chance of her life
Winding its way wherever she must go
While binding her heart to our mutual know.


This poem is dedicated to a friend of mine, because she means a lot to me and now I can't see her anymore....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency