Time to come back?

It has been 9 months since I wrote an article for Steemit or Hive.

Steemit seems to be in trouble, but maybe there is some life to it, because it has done a little bit of a bull run and the value in my wallet has increased. Sure, it hasn't gone gangbusters like $DOGE, but it has moved up, but nowhere near the highs of 2017 and 2018, when things were starting to go to crap and cyrpto-currency hit a deep hibernation.

And, that's what this post is about.

I hung on through the end of the whale wars, into the crash and then the censorship of Steemit, until the final sellout to $TRON. After that, other things in life seemed more important than trying to post articles that nobody looked at but bots upvoted. It was obvious, that unless you became a whale early in the game or paid your way, the fight to be seen was almost an impossible battle. So, I faded off into the sunset. Sure, I watched the crypto market and still followed crypto people on Twitter, but it just wasn't the same. Even my sudo-stalking of Naomi Brockwell turned silent, as she went onto other social formats and became a ghost on the wreckage of what was left of Twitter. The excitement and lust was gone.

So, I moved on with life and just HODL my crypto.

About a month ago, after Bitcoin had its run To The Moon!, I decided to check in on my coins and see how things were doing. Binance was still holding my dust hostage, even thought there were a few hundred dollars worth there. Bittrex did let me take out my tiny bit of Bitcoin, after I did some sort of match click dance and the withdrawl options opened up. I moved the DOGE from my phone app to my Ledger, which I blew the dust off and brought back to life. Yup, I'm no Crypto-Super Star! And I definitely don't have a crypto Lamborghini, but there was some upward movement in my tiny holdings. I still haven't put Fiat into it, nor got Fiat out of it.

So, I started taking a look back on Hive, Steem and Steemmonsters, now know as Splinterlands. It was a sad state of affairs.

There were some rewards to be taken, including some Tron, which I added to my Ledger. But, nothing on Hive nor Steemit encouraged me to start writing again. Since I have delegated most of my cards to LogicForce, playing on Splinterlands is hard and I can barely make it to Bronze I. Most of my pals on LogicForce Discord haven't said 'Hi' in months. I went on to wake them up and a few responded. My crypto-world is a dystopia.

But, with some encouragement from everyone saying there's going to be a new Alt run and from @Mawit07 trying out new schemes to empower LogicForce, I'm giving it another try. There are conspiracy and rants I have kept to myself. Oddities and ideas that I have pondered and of course my garden is starting to grow again.

Will any of this matter to the Hive world?
Who knows, but at least I might get encouraged to write again and find a following.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency