This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Today I discovered . . . Wood Turning

I loved woodwork at school, and still today anytime I get my tools out to put up a shelf or (attempt to) build a cupboard, the smell of wood calms and pleases me.

Today I discovered the simple joys of watching someone turn wood. That is to say, they put a lump of wood on a machine that spins it very quickly, and then with a variety of tools they chip away at the lump until it becomes something both useful, and beautiful.

I love watching the patterns in the wood form and disappear throughout the process, and it makes me want to have a go and to be able to feel the wood at the various stages.

The channel I've discovered is Roger Web on Youtube, unfortunately he hasn't made a video in a while, maybe because of the success of his last two videos which he says hit $53,000 and $37,000.

Hopefully he'll be back, or at the very least is having a lovely holiday with the money. Anyway he has a great back catalogue of videos, and if you have some time to kill and you want to watch a calming creative process, check him out.



WHAT HAVE YOU DISCOVERED TODAY? AS EVER, LET ME KNOW BELOW!

Cryptogee