Be Genuine

image.png

Yesterday I received feedback from the accounts @hive.flagrewards and @helios.voter, I don't know them but I think they are a group that functions as curators to check the standard of posts here at Hive.

My recent post was downvoted by @helios.voter for a specific reason. That's because I used AI-generated content and posted it here on the Hive blockchain. This is the statement of the @hive.flagrewards account:

Excuses are not good, so what is your excuse for plagiarism? It has come to my attention that your post is 98.7% fake, and there is no excuse for that... Please be advised that a flag is coming your way to nuke your post. I'm sending you a flag as a warning that you are being watched and headed straight to the spaminator list, you will not pass go and you will not collect any rewards for this post that a robot took one second to write up. The best thing to do is to stop what you are doing right now because I'm telling you the route you are taking is leading to nowhere.

These are my thoughts about it.

Firstly, I think it would be good for Hive to have groups that set the right standard for the community to follow. For me, it is better to have a standard to follow and that is being genuine. Nowadays there are so many content-generating AI websites where you can create artwork, text, or paragraphs of words about a specific topic that you want to discuss. It's impressive how AI is doing this but that doesn't mean the curators here at Hive will want it. Based on what happened in my recent post, the @hive.flagrewards group is not in favor of content generated by AI.

In this case, I will comply with this. Because I believe that their group knows what they are doing and they also know the consequences of the Hive when it is filled with content created using AI or "robots".

In this experience, I was enlightened as to what the vision of this group is for Hive. This blockchain is for people and therefore the content that should be posted on it should also be created by people.

What I can say is that people's thoughts have a higher value than those generated by an AI. This is because the thoughts we write in our content have emotions. This is what I would say is the major difference between human-generated content and AI-generated content.

Human-made content has relevance to what is happening in the present time. Just like this content, it's a reaction post about the experience I had yesterday. I bet the AI can't generate this kind of post because it can't feel any emotion about the negative feedback my recent post received. I think that no matter what instruction you give to the AI, it will not be able to comprehend this post because it will not feel anything about how the curators' opinion about Ai-generated content.

For the people who read my post, in my view, we should be genuine. We need to be truthful when it comes to our posts. Authenticity has value. Our minds are more powerful than AIs because our thoughts have attached emotions, and that's what even the best AI software doesn't have. Just like what I wrote on the paper using my mechanical pencil...

Be Genuine


Aethos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency