65! How did that happen?

I wanted to post today to #thoughtfuldailypost tag that was started by @wesphilbin

c11eppbsoo.jpg

Tomorrow is my birthday. I love that the universe celebrates it every year with shooting stars.
The Perseid meteor shower is already underway, but it will reach its peak from Sunday, Aug. 11 through Tuesday, Aug. 13. The full moon might dim them down this year, but it will still be worth remembering to look up! #lookingup

My kids and grandkids are arriving this morning and have a party planned to celebrate my birthday tomorrow. They have invited 30 people and have hired caterers to bring the food!

8z5pmjp3zz.jpg

It is odd to think about turning 65 years old, when I really don't feel that old at all...at least while I am sitting in my comfy chair!

Hope everyone has a great weekend and remember to watch for meteors!

Go here to enter

Shadow Photo Contest Round 79- Bench Shadows



banners by @shasta



melinda010100aug1st2019otage500 w.png
Street Letter signature by @otage

Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

info@esteem.app
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now