#ThoughtfulDailyPost -- Changes

This post is inspired by #thoughtfuldailypost of @wesphilbin.

fng59xuo3s.jpg
All photos featured are from my personal collection.

The only permanent thing in life is change.

Just a few more weeks and we will be welcoming a brand new year. I still can't believe that 2019 is ending soon. I find myself doing more reflecting at this time of the year. I usually look back at the plans and goals that I have set, reflect and review on what I have accomplished, and adjust what still needs to be done. In the process, I come up with a new catch word for the coming year.

Before 2018 ended, I had to deal with a huge change at the home front. We were faced with a major clutter problem. I have come to realize that I needed to acknowledge that indeed there was a problem. Then, I can work on a solution. My 2019 catch words -- declutter & refurbish. I have documented my monthly recap on my Tumblr blog. I figured that I would be more committed to change if I were keeping track of my progress. For those who haven't tried, I would say it works. (At least for me it does.)

8av167mwa4.jpg

The lovely photos I'm sharing here were taken from the 19th floor of the balcony garden at my workplace. I was inspired one morning to step out and admire the beautiful view of the metropolis. You're probably wondering what that has to do with change. Well, for one, we will be moving to a new office space early next year. I will most definitely miss this lovely view. I hope that the new office would offer a similar, if not better, scenery. (Fat chance, huh? I better manage my expectations early on. No expectations, no disappointment.)

I was surviving with my freelance tutorials prior to taking this job offer. But I really must admit that having regular work (werk as I spell it) made it easier on the bills payment. A big downside is my tied up schedule. I truly miss having more control of my time. For the meantime, I strive to seek balance in my current situation. I do wish that one of these days, I could afford to change my working condition. One step at a time... One day at a time.

r2rzynydx4.jpg

Joining the Steem blockchain is another big change for me for this year. Prior to my introduction to the blockchain, I had no idea it existed. Also, it's my first dip into cryptocurrency. I actually didn't think I would even check it out. Slowly but surely I'm learning my way around. I'm thankful for helpful people along the way. I'm still a redfish / plankton at this time, a few more steps into becoming a minnow. I'm proud to say that I worked for it and know that I deserve it. Change will be part of my journey. I pray it will be change for the good.

There are far better things ahead than any we leave behind. - C.S. Lewis

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency