This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How to play games consciously Part 2

A friend of mine recently got me to play the game: Path of Exile. And I initially didnt think much of the game from what it looked like on its surface. Mostly because it was very much alike the game Diablo 2, that I played a lot several years ago, and that it seemed simple minded, so to speak. But nevertheless, I decided to try it out at least, partially to play it with him.

But as I got into the storyline of the game it became more interesting. As it seems to me that there is a lot of hints at whats going on in our world, in the story of this game. Including comments from the NPC's that, in my opinion, is absolutely true. Like a comment about the weak minded individuals that was unable to take action unless given the order.

So this game seems to me, to reflect many truths about the world we live in. So paying attention to the story of the games we play can be valuable.

Then there is the game called; League of Legends. That another friend got me to play some years ago, that I still play with him now and then. That one is, to me, more on the opposite side. As in a game that is made mostly to get as many as possible to play it in order to maximize profits. And using mythical history and competition to engage as many as possible. But not having much of any positive effect on people playing it. That is unless you take into account the once able to “earn a living” playing it. But thats besides my point.

SO it depends on the type of game. Some of what im getting at can be looked at from watching videos from the YouTube channel game theory, that goes into the details about the stories of some games. As some games does make use of a lot of mythical stories form various cultures. And the reason for doing so can be both ways.