My Favorite Holiday Food & Shrimp Dip


image.png


Shrimp Dip

This is sort of a combination post about my favorite holiday foods and a recipe that was passed down for 4 or 5 generations. I am not quite sure how old it is, but I know it's gone from our generation up through my mom and through her mom; my guess is around 80 or 90 years.

So this is my favorite killer setup for all the major holidays, I get it 3 times a year. My wife makes the deviled eggs, the pumpkin pie, real whipped cream, and the shrimp dip. Also gets me egg nog this time of year also, for Thanksgiving and for Christmas.

I thought that since the first of the new year is coming up, this simple pleasing recipe would make a lot of people very happy for the first new day of a brand new year.

This recipe is the base for the creativity and love that you put into it, it's mostly by trial and error to get that perfect taste that you are looking for. This is an excellent base for that.

So, I'm done watching the drool, on with the recipe!!!

3/4 pound of small shrimp
8 oz cream cheese - very soft
6 tablespoons mayo
1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
1/2 teaspoon fresh lemon juice
1 tablespoon of chopped onion
1 teaspoon Beau Monde seasoning
small amount of fresh chopped parsley

Make sure shrimp is dry
Mix all thoroughly together
Let sit overnight in the fridge

The Great Finale

Serve with Ritz crackers (my preference) or any cracker you want to serve with it. Whip up some deviled eggs, make that apple or pumpkin pie with the whipped cream, and serve it with this decadent shrimp dip. lol


image.png


Update - December 27, 2021

Brunch - All of my holiday goodies are gone!!! Ahhhhh!!!!!!!!!!! The agony!!! Hahahahaha, not getting any until my birthday hahahahaha!!!


Gif created by @liberty-minded and modified by @jimramones

awesome gif created by @zord189



Personal invitation to The Terminal Discord server:
Come on by, kick off your shoes and stay a while!



Ladies of Hive Supporter;
personal invitation to the Ladies Discord server:







Connecting Writers and Readers, one blog at a time
Click the banner for more info about DreemPort:




jr - 12/26/2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency