The Split

Someday I'll Make a Last Post on Steem

However, it is unlikely to be this one.

Lots of people are making last posts and I do want to wish the HIVE team a great success in your first days. I acknowledge it is good to have a plan, but sorry, I can't burn down what we built in anger... That might be helpful, but I just don't see the same as many of you. I feel disappointed and frustrated.

Justin blocking certain accounts today was likely a sign of things to come.

I am still cautious and unwilling to burn down my Steem account. I'm going to give time for my power down to complete. I was glad to hear several witnesses are thinking the same.

I will not cross post, just because I think it makes both communities too much alike and I hope to see them each grow into their own culture and community. I certainly will not judge those who do. I think I will continue my Corona Experience Blogs here and if I have other things to say... I'll do that on Hive. I also plan to login and vote for witnesses.

While we are all still here for the last hours I would like to thank everyone for the Steem experience.

I came here "Crypto Curious" and due to many of you who are still here and many that are long gone, I got a better understanding of crypto, I bought my first bitcoins with help from this community, made my first trades, and talked a lot about the process.

I've had friendships and battles with many of you and again, some who are no longer with us.

I don't regret any of it and hope you don't either.

I learned about POW, DPOS, Governance, Distribution, Etc. I remember being shocked that this new digital internet money had philosophy, values and interesting ideas built in.

It seems everything will change, but crypto interest has become an important part of my life and I will forever be thankful to Steem and the Steem Community for that.

Many will say it will be the same just with a new name, but I know from experience that is usually not how things work!

Take care everyone and thanks for the ride.

For those of you who are taking the slow exit, I'll see you tomorrow.

#ThanksSteem

@whatsup

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency