This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Giethoorn In Autumn

I wasn't able to make it there this summer but we did go there this early autumn. Does the place look a lot more different than when I went there in December last year. Well.. yes because this time I took one of the boat tours they offer.

0.jpg

Giethoorn in autumn means lots and lots of fruits on the ground. The wasps were feasting on them and my eyes turned green at the sight of a pile of apples and pears they were nipping on. It also means less tourists compared to last year in December on the other hand, I went there on a sunny, not so cold autumn Wednesday. We got there a lot earlier than we did last year cause we were with friends so we had lunch. The pancake I had was ultra sweet, I regret adding on toppings, I should have just kept it a plain banana pancake. I poured, yes, poured not sprinkle cinnamon on it to help my body deal with the sugar bomb I just took. I only finished almost half of it. My husband and friends finished the rest for me.

a.jpg

I think it looks more romantic when you're on the boat. I've learned so many things on that boat trip.

a0.jpg

I found out where the name of the place came from, the meaning of those tree signs on top of some of the houses' doors there and learned the many names of the boats they used. The captain explained more things both in Dutch and in English but I was so busy checking the place out I was oblivious of the rest on the boat.

a1.png

We got to reach places that are far from the rest of Giethoorn and that house below actually shows how people used to live in this Venice of Holland . Notice the metal boats that seem to have loads of roofing? They tell you this is the only way to transport them to get that house repaired. We passed by more boats and even the chic - est ones. Soon enough we were back to where we came from.

a2.png

We decided to go to one of the souvenir shops and bought us something to bring home. As usual, I went for a fridge magnet that shows a man rowing a boat with two milk cans on it, probably made in China, who knows. The funny thing is the thought of a Chinese tourist buying it here. We decided to also have our dinner there and went for a pizza. Pizza was okay but again, I didn't get to finish. My husband loved it when I can't.

When we headed back to our car to drive back home, the sky was on fire. That day, I can't remember how many times my husband said; "Honey, keep walking it's cold."

a3.jpg

It's not the last time am paying the place a visit. Of course you want proof that I went there right? Click here. It will lead you to my utube channel but that vlog proof would premiere hours later and if you have a utube account why don't you join me on its live chat. Everybody's welcome.

This content's 100% mine . I took that pic with my D Eye mostly while on the boat.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



a.jpg