theinkwell poetry challenge | Come Back Home

The last time I saw you, you asked..
"Did our muse find a new path to fly,
Did time come and go,
without leaving us a proper goodbye..?"

And then you were gone...

oVkenIOCWBF6HE8NYhLJKhD0WW37vqxOv55CxOHc5S2QmPbWlC5ZKAHHinvqzDyCqpmjQs65ZQqojD_3QABNyXkUJn5KW4H20n.png

For Calluna

Image:@calluna


I yearned to write a line or two,
I certainly did not look to write a letter..
But knowing myself, and then knowing you,
I knew neither would be special enough for an Alpha...

So instead I wrote these words,
Borne out of those last ones of yours..
Words from a heart your own,
Words to bid you come back home...

Oh, can a rose hide her colour..
Can her petals, ever be hard..
Can poetry, with such refreshing candour..
Ever go.. ever fade.. never last...?

With you, there was no goodbye,
Cause ours is immortal,
This star, it doesn't die...


Written for @theinkwell's poetry challenge.

Dedicated to @calluna..
Words from a heart your own,
Words to bid you come back home...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency