Advice About Ionomy

help.jpg
© Diane Macdonald - All Rights Reserved

A couple of days ago I played around in Photoshop and Created this attention-getting (I hope) graphic! I used one of my colorful psychedelic sixties patterns I had created to fill the text, but you can use any image make it work. If you would like to know how I created it, let me know in the comments and I will make a post showing you how! All you need is Photoshop and a little creativity.

It has been a few months since I have posted here. It took me a while to get here in the first place, and then life seemed to get in the way for the past few months. Now, here I am again!

In a couple of weeks I am taking a trip to Cyprus to visit my son and his new wife. They had a small outdoors wedding ceremony with photos on the beach in November 2020. No family was able to attend of course, so we all watched via Zoom! Now that the ban on Americans traveling there has been lifted, I'm on my way on May 9! I will be traveling solo, as Jim couldn't face 4 airports, 3 flights and over 24 hours of continual mask wearing! I will be eating a lot and drinking lots of water, so that I will have plenty ofmask down time. I am so looking forward to seeing Evan and Olga, and naturally I am also excited about the new travel photos I will return with!

In the meantime, I am humbling asking for your help. I'm hoping to use my Steem for spending money. However, I'm having a hard time getting it out of there! First I transferred 500 Steem to Steemscan (bad idea) which supposedly would convert it into Bitcoin and send it to my Kraken account. That was two days ago and nothing has shown up in my account. I have tried contacting the responsible parties over on that side, and so far - crickets! So, I am not holding my breath!

A while back @tattoodjay told me he had used Ionomy to transfer his Steem to here, so yesterday I gave them a try. I was more careful this time and transferred only 5 Steem. Well, I was sort of careful. I appear to have transferred 5 Steem twice. Anyway, almost instantly the Steem was in my account. I converted 5 Steem to BTC with no problems. I then thought I would try converting to Fiat, but it seems there must be a lower limit for converting because the entire amount consisted of a fee, so I didn't go through with trying to convert it. So, are my questions for those of you who may have cashed out from Ionomy:

1. How much Bitcoin do I need before I can transfer to Fiat?
2. What are the fees they charge for the conversion? Is it a fixed fee or percentage based?
3. Once the BTC has been converted to Fiat, can I then transfer it to my bank?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency