A Great Air Cleaner

Good Morning!

A few years ago I got a nice Air Cleaner from Philips, the Air Purifier AC3256.

There were a lot of different products from several brands in the market which claimed they did the same thing. In the end, several reasons made me choose this one: it was affordable, visually it looked great... and I trusted the brand very much.


Image Source

5 years have gone by... and I must say I'm quite happy with this purchase. It works really well, the air inside my house is always fresh and the product is awfully quiet, you can even sleep with it turned on since you won't listen to any noise whatsoever. It's also really easy to clean.

However, I see some people in the Internet complaining the filters are expensive and only last for 6 months or so. But... I wonder in what kind of conditions do these people live in? 🤔


Image Source

I still have the original filters... and after 5 years, they are quite clean. From time to time I take them out, brush them a little bit and voilà, they're not as good as new but clear enough to keep working well.

Even before brushing, they are nowhere as dark as the ones in the image above. Damn, that sure is dirty! 😮

I guess the environment you live in makes a big difference to the amount of time the filters will work for. I live in a semi-rural area, there's not much traffic around here... and those folks probably live in large and polluted cities. Or maybe they smoke inside their house? 😉

The difference is huge: 6 months vs 5 years!!! 😵


Philips is a brand which I always enjoyed and I'm a bit sad to see them in such a bad shape. They've stopped building TVs and lot other appliances... and nowadays there are even talks that the company will not stay afloat for much longer. 😑

Still, there are people confident they will turn around. Let's see what the future holds... but one thing is certain, Philips is now a shadow of what it used to be.


What about you, do you have any Air Cleaner? Do you think it's worth it?


trincowski_banner.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency