This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Product Review - Morphie Power Station

20170825_093235.jpg

This is the story about how I won "The Dumb Ass Of The Month Award". The story does have a happy ending though.....

This past Saturday, I was on the talking on my cell phone at my house, standing at my kitchen sink. I was cooking at the same time.

A pot that I was cooking in boiled over on to the stove while I was talking. Yikes! 😲

So, I quickly told the person I was talking to on the phone to hold on. I set my phone on the counter next to my kitchen sink, and lowered the heat on the boiling pot.

When I went back to pick up the phone, Mr. DumbAss (me), dropped the phone in the kitchen sink!

The big problem is that MY KITCHEN SINK WAS FULL OF WATER! UGH!!! 🤤 DAMMIT!

Note: I'm not posting the language that I used for the sake of younger or more sensitive viewers. (Rest assured, it wasn't dammit!)

I wondered. What could that have sounded like to the person I was on the phone with?!?!

20170825_095926.png
Image Source: https://ifeeltoo.wordpress.com/tag/bad-phone-call/

So here I am, Saturday evening, my Samsung Galaxy S7, water logged and useless!

Thank God, I have another cell phone line that, for some reason, I kept. Probably for an emergency like this! The problem with this is that it is an old flip-phone. I felt like I digressed to the stone ages when I picked it up!

But, it was better than nothing.

At this point, I had to do something. It was Saturday evening, and I didn't have a lot of options. So I called customer service at Verizon, my cell provider.

A nice young man answered my call, and he actually spoke fluent English!! (+1)

I explained to him what happened, and asked if he had any suggestions. He asked if I would like a new Galaxy 8. He said it would add $8.00 a month to my bill.

My cell phone bill is too expensive already, so I asked him if I could get another Galaxy S7. He said yes, and my bill would stay the same (almost... it's for the next 24 months).

I asked him how soon I could get it. He said 2 business days, probably Tuesday.

I said ok.

At that point, he asked me if I would like the regular charging cord, or would I like the changing station?

Uh oh, I thought. More money!

I asked him how much is it with the charging station? He said there was no additional charge! So he asked me again if I would like the charging station?

Dude! Does a bear poop in the woods?!?!

20170825_092724.png
Image Source: https://www.pinterest.com/tstuteville1/does-a-bear-sht-in-the-woods/

Of course I want the charging station! (+2)

On Monday, to my pleasant surprise, FedEx delivered my new phone bundle! (+3)

Included in the package was my new Morphie Power Station!

20170825_091253.jpg

20170825_091316.jpg

It has 2 USB ports so that you can charge 2 devices at once.

20170825_091625.jpg

It has an indicator light on the side to let you know when it is fully charged.

20170825_091443.jpg

It is 6,000 Ah, with 2.1 Amp high output charging. And a very cool aluminum finish! You can use it for backup power for a cell phone for up to 24 hours! Very cool! (+4)

20170825_091253.jpg

All in all, I guess there is a silver lining in every cloud.

I have only used the Morphie once so far. I plugged my new Galaxy 7 into it with 15% battery life. Within 45 minutes, I was at full power. The morphie still had 3 out of 4 bars of power left. (+5)

Bottom line? It seems to be a very good product! (+6)

And great service from Verizon! (+7)

Thank you for visiting. Have a great day!

P.S. All images in this post are originals unless otherwise indicated.

Michael Stobierski

@michaelstobiersk

https://sites.google.com/site/artbymichaelstobierski/home/gallery