This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Man VS Technology

mvm.jpg
(Picture found on http://www.conversocial.com)

I recently had a discussion with my better half @ray.luv.music about Skynet and the overall idea of technology taking over. We thought it would be nice to get the opinions of the Steem community.

The Man vs. Technology concept is far from new. We as a people have been contemplating this possibility and writing about it for some time; since technology was a thing really. We have multiple examples like "I, Robot", "The Matrix", "Terminator", and "Electric Dreams". I personally have had discussions with friends about creating something and we eventually go, " Oh crap, this could turn into Skynet real fast."

Have you ever accidentally created Skynet or similar in theory? Have you thought of a scenario that would lead to the rise of technology over mankind?

We also thought about how much we rely on technology today (which again is a common topic for discussion among people nowadays) and questioned if our further growing reliance on technology is possibly worse than an actual takeover by technology. Like in the case of "Wall-E" rather than something like "Terminator" or "I, Robot".

I think that a "Wall-E" scenario is far more likely, however the "I, Robot" scenario would be scarier to face.