RE: Coding Journal #1 - Starting From The Bottom

I think Python is a great language to learn for understanding the overall program logic flow and understanding how programming works. I have only started using it heavily in the past couple years, but it is one of my favorites. If you get in quickly, you may be able to get access to this free online course "Automate the boring stuff with python programming" here

For doing blockchain contracts, solidity is really the language for that. There are a couple options though, and I have been looking at Vyper, which is a pythonic smart contract language.

So many things are web-based, so I don't think you can go wrong with HTML and CSS with JavaScript too. web3 and solidity are very javascript oriented, so I think that is probably a good one to pick up too. Plus none of those are really much like Python, so I think it wouldn't be too confusing to try at the same time. Especially HTML and CSS since those are markup languages, not programming.

Just my $.02, Happy Coding!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency