how I 'met' Efdemin

For this edition of #technofriday I go back in time for about 10 months. During my shortest visit to Berghain ever, only 5 hours on a late Sunday evening early Monday morning, I had the chance of listening to this Berghain resident, Kassel born, Berlin based artist Efdemin for the very first time.

From my report back then:

...round of Bloody Mary and headed to the Berghain floor to get the last tunes of Function into our ears and to hear Efdemin for a little while. Personally, I've seen this name many times on lineups, but I never heard him play. "He is Good", is what I heard several times from the mouths of those I trust their taste in music. Because of that, I had high expectations and I was pleased when he started with some super cool, none-Berghain like, atmospheric, almost experimental tracks leading into a harder techno sound after about 15 to 20 minutes.

Here and there goosebumps: Check! Happiness: Check!

Still waiting for the next time to hear him live; Early this year, I missed him when he played in De School, the - by far - coolest Amsterdam based club kinda around the corner from where I live.

In the mean time I have to settle for set recordings...

NJOY



© Belgrade Beat (source)


Artist: Efdemin
Set: Dekmantel Podcast 214
Year: 2019
Country: Germany

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify Beatport Bandcamp Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor Website

Artist Website

Website


Music Library with more than 250 Entries

blockchain curator for @illuminati-inc and @qsounds
you like to follow @qsounds curation trail?
use this direct link:
https://steemauto.com/dash.php?trail=qsounds&i=1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency