discovering hybrids: PIANO TECHNO

In honour of techno, I (and we?) shall continue to revive the #technofriday tag and at the same time give the #techno tag a further boost as well as the #music tag.

Last few days when curating music related posts, I discovered Steemians clearly taking a backseat approach. The number of posts was reduced considerably, while the number of quality posts was even further down. I truly hope this has to do with the holidays: XMAS and the upcoming NYE. Although I hope, I've also seen less activity since Bitcoin and Steem droppped its values at the exchanges. Why not try and earn a bit of Steem while Steem value is low? In the end, similar amounts of Steem are distributed and it is just a matter of waiting until Steem value comes up again. The US$ value at the posts shall be removed and replaces with amount of Steem rewarded; I think that is a better way to keep Steemians connected with our community, also when the cryptos are down.


image: from Freedom Beats (source)

But... I'm digressing...

Recently I discovered this artist from France, studied in Italy, classical music and the piano in particular. As some other classical artists, this guy has a thing for dance music also and started to combine electronics with the classical piano. He admits, he at first went totally commercial, but since a year or so, he got into techno. With a prepared piano to create adapted sounds, combined with a set of drum machines, he released his first techno piano EPs last year.

I'm always intrigued by hybrid music, and in particular the hybrid between classical instruments and techno. When I discovered Fabrizio, it was therefore obvious I investigated his works in more detail. I must say: "He creates some interesting pieces!" Below I share a recording of his. He may not have used a piano in this one, but it certainly is a very interesting combination of different styles of the techno genre.

To hear his piano techno works, check out his EPs, through the Soundcloud and Bandcamp links below.

Sit Back and NJOY


Artist: Fabrizio Rat
Set: TRAX.209
Year: 2017
Country: France

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify Beatport Bandcamp Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor

Artist Website

Website


Music Library with more than 250 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency