3 ideas to soothe your mind

I'm writing this article today because it's really something I'm applying right now. I am a person who loves to test, to start and to go headlong into projects of all kinds.

This is great because it allows me to discover a lot of things, and it pleases me every day. I always have something to think about, something to do. My husband often tells me that I don't know how to do nothing.

The disadvantage, of course, as you will have understood, is that I have a head full of things to do all the time. But if it was just that, I would say it was still fine and I would just have to force myself to have an appointment in my diary to rest. The problem is that all this mental clutter makes me scatter, and makes me postpone important decisions until the next day. I am challenged by new ideas found here and there, and I want to try them.

So, since all this mental clutter takes me away from my real projects like my blog and finally having an interior that really fits me, I decided to act. I share with you three ideas that will help you soothe your mindmind:

1 - Limiting stress

I'll say this is the basis of everything. If you don't get all these great ideas, you never would have thought of it. And finally, do these new ideas really help us move towards our main goal? I would say 95% of the time.
So yes, it would be great to be able to make yourself a small cushion in the shape of a cloud and participate in these very interesting workshops on various subjects and also to learn more and more new things every day. But our little head is going to get cluttered and we won't know where to put our heads.

• So, I will be reducing the different demands at the moment:
• I'm avoid magazines, except when I'm in the doctor's waiting room.
• I avoid webzines, because it is the best way to lose hours by passing links in links (they are very strong to make us want to click on all the links).
• I avoid Pinterest, I stopped pinning all kinds of manual work that I would like to do but for which I never have time. It just creates frustration in me.
• I'm avoiding the TV.

Once you have determined where the main demands are coming from, it's pretty easy to get rid of them. Personally, I don't feel any frustration. Finally, all the time spent searching for and finding these ideas was not really productive. It's just a way to kill time too.

2 - Allow yourself not to be interested in everything

This second idea is more difficult than the first one, because it assumes that the solicitation came to us anyway. The idea is to let it flow and not to let itself be reached by this new idea that titillates us. Well, it not that easy, when you used to want to try everything, right?

In fact, I want to say that we have the right not to be interested in everything. There are probably lots of other great ideas in this world that we'd like to make, try or test. But we decide that even if it comes to mind, we don't have to be more interested than that.
Everyone on Twitter is taking part in the latest fashionable challenge. Well, it's okay not to participate. It might be fun, but our goal today is to soothe our minds. So, to limit my interest in an unsolicited topic:

• I avoid typing keywords of any subject on various search engines: Google, Wikipedia
• I avoid searching sites like Pinterest (still) or Twitter

3 - Establish priorities

This third idea is the most important. Because if the first 2 fail, with this 3rd idea, we manage to focus on our real objectives.
If from the outset we set a priority in everything that goes through our minds. We will know which subjects we need to think about, and which we do not even need to dwell on.

Establishing our priorities prevents us from wasting our time thinking about non-essential issues, and therefore restraining us from mental overload. So to set my current priorities:

• I like to write my priorities in black and white on a notebook. It helps me a lot to clear my head, but also to remember my real goals, and to think about the actions that will help me move forward, rather than scattering myself elsewhere.
• I write the act directly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center