My Team Malaysia Merdeka Challenge - Muzium Negara

Not an easy task but hey I finished it!!! LOL.. Why I say this?... @littlenewthings will certainly be giggling over this when she sees this... Well if you see in my photo, the date is written as 25th August 2017 (which is today's date)... Actually there's a story behind this photo...

Let's start the story telling for this photo... Let us go back to 23rd August 2017... This week I was out in the field taking care of the ticketing counter at PWTC for tonight's Konsert Gala Pelarian (Ramli Sarip's concert)... So I was thinking of the Merdeka Challenge... Where should I take my photo to enter this challenge??? Then I see Muzium Negara on the way to PWTC... Cool... Great... That's it... Muzium Negara it is!

So on 24th August 2017 morning... I decided to stopped by Muzium Negara to take photos for my entry... Then off to PWTC to open my counter... Later in the afternoon when I was not so busy, I opened up the Merdeka Challenge post to read before I start with mine... Then to my surprise... I made a stupid silly mistake... I forgot one of the important rule... I didn't include my username and date in my main photo... (facepalm)... My first thought was Oh S**t!!! So that's why I didn't have any post yesterday... Planned for the post... and then BAM! Photo not right... Tak boleh pakai... DUH!..

OK.. So this morning again I stopped by Muzium Negara, and VOILA... The photo below was being captured... Mission accomplished!!! Yay!!! (.)/

This was the photo I took on the 24th... with my V sign!!!

WHY I choose Muzium Negara to enter this challenge? I am sure a lot of us may not have visit the museum lately... And why do I wanna visit the museum? Aren't visiting the museum suppose to be those school trip kind of places? Ya... this was what I thought last year... Only a few of you know that I am working with MyEdu (an online education portal where we do interviews and video shoots of local activities / events which are educational related (history, cultural heritage, social, technology, science, charity, tourism, parenting etc). The main purpose is to create public awareness towards what's happening locally.)
I am not from KL, so I didn't visit Muzium Negara when I was back in school... So when we went to interview and video shoot, it was my first trip to the museum.. and it was awesome... And there's another two museums next to Museum Negara, the Muzium Etnologi Dunia Melayu and Muzium Seni Kraf Orang Asli.

Here's a slideshow of some photos I captured during my visit and the MyEdu interview session.

Here's the interview video shot by my colleague.

Visiting the Muzium Negara is a good way of learning Sejarah (History)... There's the replica of the pintu gerbang of a kota in Kedah... There's also different types of mata wang (ancient, old coins)... And the museum has a lot of activities going on, just that we are not aware of it... Like this coming Merdeka (well every year, they have it)... They have "The Night in The Museum" (Program Bermalam di Muzium 2017)... Yup, overnight in the museum, and not just the Muzium Negara, in fact all the museums under Jabatan Muzium Malaysia has this program going on every year... You can check out their FB post on this. However it's not open to everyone, only secondary school students get a chance to "bermalam" in the museums... :)

They have coloring workshops, coloring contests... MyEdu was lucky to be able to go and shoot one of the event - Coloring Contest with Uneh (King of Colour Pencils, Malaysia) at Muzim Negara.

In short, although I have been the the Muzium Negara for a few times, but frankly speaking I would go back and visit a few more times... Why? Coz everytime I will find and learn something new...

And here's some more photos I took at Muzium Negara yesterday...

So here's my entry for the Merdeka Challenge @bitrocker2020 !


Steeming Out!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency