Uncle Jacques Wagyu patty

4.jpg

5.jpg

Today dinner, I buy another Uncle Jacques patty, this time the Wagyu patty from the Isetan KLCC Suria Mall. This patty cost me RM12.90 each like this Black Angus patty. I also buy a Gohai to eat with it.

According to Wikipedia about Australia Wagyu

The Australian Wagyu Association is the largest breed association outside Japan. Both fullblood and Wagyu-cross cattle are farmed in Australia for domestic and overseas markets, including Taiwan, China, Hong Kong, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, the U.K., France, Germany, Denmark and the U.S. Australian Wagyu cattle are grain-fed for the last 300–500 days of production. Wagyu bred in Western Australia's Margaret River region often have red wine added to their feed as well.

7.jpg

Even before cooking it, you can see the patty got more fat than the usual patty. A characteristic of wagyu patty. I cook it by pan-frying it.

8.jpg

Here are pictures of me having it for dinner after cooking it. The patty meat feels more smooth when I eat it, I wonder will the Japanese wagyu beef be better than it.

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency