The Quest to find the cheapest Durian in KL

6.jpg
5.jpg

I have been looking for cheap durian last few days because I have been reading news about durian selling at RM1/RM2 per kg but most of the stalls in Kuala Lumpur sell it at about RM10 per kg. That search brings me to the red circle on the map.

3.jpg

4.jpg

There are 2 durian stalls here and they are selling their durian kampung for RM5 per kg. This is the cheapest I can find within Kuala Lumpur area.

For those who don't know what durian is, it is an edible fruit of several tree species belonging to the genus Durio. the durian is distinctive for its large size, strong odor, and thorn-covered rind. The fruit can grow as large as 30 centimeters long and 15 cm in diameter, and it typically weighs 1 to 3 kilograms (2 to 7 pounds). Its shape ranges from oblong to round, the color of its husk green to brown, and its flesh pale yellow to red, depending on the species.

I buy for myself 1 durian for my dinner that cost me only RM12.

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

12.jpg

11.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency