Mastering Ethereum Challenge Part 1 - Beginning

image.png

So, it's very simple.

I've been in crypto for 3 years now and while there has been many improvements e.g. user experience... the gap for beginners catch up with crypto is growing bigger and bigger... simply due to the speed of which things are happening.

Take the current exponentially growing #DeFi movement... as much as it is very exciting:

  • Decentralised Incentivised Liquidity Pools
  • Profitable Flashloans
  • Aavegotchis 👻

... one must gain many first layers of foundational knowledge before they can enjoy what's available and venture confidently on their own.

In short, the learning curve just keeps getting steeper

To help with the situation, I have decided change must begin with me.

image.png

Thus, I'm going to attempt Mastering Ethereum..

  • Written by Andreas Antonopoulos - revered by many as the best educator in the crypto space for his ability to teach in ELI5 (Explain like I'm Five) terms.
  • Co-written by Dr. Gavin Wood - the co-founder of Ethereum
  • 14 chapters; 300 pages.


My goals


  1. Understand every important piece how Ethereum works today
  2. Understand why it is designed the way it is
  3. Understand how they fit together and why
  4. Write some useful smart contracts.
  5. Develop some useful dApps.
    -- Profitable Flashloans
    -- Liquidation Bots
    -- ROI Dashboards
  6. Help people do the same.



Bridge that gap.


My Plan


If I digest 30 pages a day, I should be able to complete this in 10 days (could be more).

After each sit down, I will write a post.
Each post will not be a rehash of the book.
It shall contain...

  • The biggest takeaways I got from the reading session.
  • A list of burning questions still unanswered
  • Some thought commentaries


Why This Challenge


Short answer: Efficient use of time & effort

Normally, when I want to learn something, I'd document my learnings in an Evernote account... only to be stored away for my own benefit in case I need to review them once every 3 years at most.

However, I believe in collective intelligence. Thus why not try something different.

And I hope you can benefit from it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency