puzzle to build with two year olds

hello to anyone who follows me, you already know that I work with two year olds.

Today was puzzle day and I decided to make this activity very simple and very easy for younger children.

img_2366.jpg

what do you need?

  • Toilet paper rolls
  • kitchen rolls
  • Images of animals or other things of interest to the child
  • Scissors
  • Glue

How to make?

  • You cut the images in several parts and put on the toilet paper rolls.
  • To assemble the puzzle, the child has to fit the various parts on the kitchen paper roll.

img_2365.jpg

Simple isn't it?

The children all helped with the puzzle's contrition. Each one chose the image and played.

I worked with the children on fine motor skills, eye hand coordination, abstract thinking, problem solving and concentration.

I hope you enjoyed it, see you soon 😀

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency