Kuromoji tea | クロモジ茶を作りました。

Collected a branch of Kuromoji (Spicebush) When I went to Mountain for gather wild edible plants with my grandpa.

"kuromoji" is an aromatic tree native to Japan.
It is appreciated with noble aroma we can receive from whichever part of the plant.
During the ceremony, the best utensils to serve the sweets are made of Kuromoji.

In addition, it can be make tea from branch and leaves.
so I tried to make Kuromoji tea.

I cut the branch into small after dried a week.
then, put them in tea bag and simmer for about 15 minutes.
There was full with the refreshing scent of kuromoji while I doing that work.

The tea was great!! It released refreshing aroma and taste little sweet.
I'm sure I'll make it again!

先日山にいったときに、爺ちゃん(元・木こり)が「あれはクロモジ じゃぞ」と言ったので、
少し採ってきて、1週間ほど干した後に枝と葉っぱを煮出してお茶にしてみました。
枝が思ったより太い部分があって、はさみで切れずノコギリ登場。大変でした・・

クロモジは、かつて日本原産の香料として欧州に輸出されていたということもあり
切っている途中でも、クロモジのさわやかな良い香りでいっぱい。とても癒されました。

くろもじ2.jpg

ここからまた、枝は5ミリほどの大きさに細かく切ってお茶パックに入れ、
煮出すこと約15分・・・!思っていたよりも色が薄かったですが
さわやかな香りと、ほのかな甘味が特徴のおいしいお茶となりました。

くろもじ.jpg

後から調べてみたら、もっと長い間煮出すと色が濃いお茶になるようです。
次はもう少し長く煮てみようかな〜と思います。

【クラウドファンディングに挑戦中!】
「Motion Gallery」にて、鯉を田んぼに入れる農法でのお米作りでクラウドファンディングに挑戦中です!
ぜひ応援いただけたらうれしいです。
https://motion-gallery.net/projects/shishi_jp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency