Remarkable Embroidery Tattoos Don't Look Like Tattoos At All

Howdy folks and greetings from the Great Plains of North Texas!

To say that I'm behind the times and old fashioned is an understatement. I'm rather prehistoric. I didn't get a cell phone until last year. And I'm not sure where it is.

And usually when I find a trend I like I'm so far behind finding out about it that it's already out of fashion. But I think this one is still early in it's development.

I'm talking about the unique way of crafting tattoos to make them look like they've been stitched onto the skin. Embroidery tattoos. It's an incredible look to an ancient art form. Actually it combines the look of two ancient art forms, tattooing and needlepoint.

Let me show you a few examples:

92b2ug.jpg

Is that awesome artistry or what? They fool your eyes. Here's another with a beautiful vintage look to it:

6jzg0m.jpg
source

This one makes a bold, rich, statement!

lz9fwz.jpg
source

This one is astounding. It has an incredible 3D effect and look at those thick, black stitches that look like threads.

wn4frn.jpg
source

Here's Goofy. lol.

a1rgbs.jpg
source

I bet this one gets alot of attention:

5a0xbc.jpg
source

Most of these appear to be much richer in color than regular tats.

467de7.jpg
source

Another excellent one, they did a great of putting some shadows in so it looks like a patch sitting on the skin:

pol7iu.jpg
source

I love this monogram one. No way that looks like a tattoo!

m21vog.jpg
source

This is another classic design that has a vintage look:

ef6ff1.jpg
source

Some artists use a cross-stitch design simply made up of tiny x's of different colors:

cktnva.jpg
source

Here's a beauty:

p1l35l.png
source

I think this type of tat will change alot of people's minds about getting one! I'm thinking of a Homer Simpson one eating donuts for myself!

9ir66o.png

Thanks for stopping by folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

PS- Check this out sir @krazzytrukker and all the other cat lovers out there..the great Jason Momoa is a fellow cat lover. Look at his Esquire cover:

fuvsek.jpg
source

He loves cats and dogs and is a big animal welfare advocate.

9x7w1k.jpg
source

Here with his two dogs:

xpyb9i.jpg
source

Generally I don't give a flip about Hollywood so-called "Stars" but when they are very down to earth and don't think of themselves as anything special and they work to help others...then that's something else. That's why I called him great.

mv4t7d.png

d25fwk.png

xsfpf7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency