Restaurant Kabul Review Kuala Lumpur Selangor Malaysia

title_image


Restaurant Kabul in Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Malaysia is in a strip Mall and the entrance is well marked, but does not hint at the yumminess inside.
ob954m07hl.jpg

I do not think I have ever had Pakistani or Afghan food before.
k029uohkva.jpg

Our crowd going in.
weoru0n1dq.jpg

The man on the right is in the kitchen and apparently does all the cooking.
fd43e9lafo.jpg
These is where the flatbread called naan is cooked.
g63hbdse92.jpg

The fire was going, but there was not bread in here when I looked. It was very hot!

15wyjd038u.jpg

These trays are where I got my food self serve. Everything was delicious.
16yz65m25j.jpg

This is a bit like coleslaw with no dressing. Very fresh!
yelmoz8rxf.jpg

These are desserts we did not try.
p9vniva1lj.jpg
Settling in. There were others besides our big group. It was a pleasant room with comfortable seats.
qigjirdorj.jpg

The drinks came first. This is lassi, a yogurt based sweet drink with fruit. Three people got this and they all looked the same to me but instead they were all different. Everyone loved theirs.

uei97kt29e.jpg

These are both Tea Tarek, the National Drink of Malaysia. It is "pulled" back and forth between cups to make it frothy. You can find videos of this trick on You Tube, but they did it in a back room here.

grd8czoc4f.jpg

I got Kopi Tarek, which the best cup of coffee I have had in years. Same treatment as the tea, with more caffeine. I could be an addict of this thick, sweet, strong brew quite easily.

x5zi7jckw2.jpg

The food started coming very quickly. This flat bread was made to order by the time well got settled in.
dej2wjy0g8.jpg
Somehow this next flat bread is filled which a huge amount of melted cheese and yet still crispy.

avvrb7ylve.jpg

And here is a garlic version of the cheese stuffed bread. I got one piece of it and it was heavenly.

21sk0tamls.jpg

Small bowls of side dishes are eaten with the breads. This is eggplant and potatoes.

0rqvun0h1l.jpg

Here is how my friend ate her garlic version. She put the sauce on each slice as she ate them.

jj5jkf7i04.jpg

This is a ground beef stew-type sauce to die for. Something else I could overeat.
8jj5jkf7i0.jpg

Here is my plate. Carbo loaded! I got all this back at the trays. I could not help myself! I got the rice before I saw the potatoes.

lo129lr3xd.jpg

One of my other friends went only for the rice, eggplant and potatoes and chicken.

zzfu94m134.jpg

Here are the menus. No one spent more than 10 MYR which is 2.50 usd.

25h6bsb154.jpg

yph6tmtgk9.jpg

Open for lunch and dinner except one day a month.
oxvlbeh8cc.jpg

Did I get this discount? No! I was too busy eating and did not even read it until I got back home! Now I have to go back. I think they will let me have the coffee for my free drink.
pa1d51x2tq.jpg.

I give Restaurant Kabul 5 stars and thumbs up! I really loved this meal and would make a point to try the rest of the menu on a return trip.

Contact Details:

Restaurant Kabul, Jalan Bandar 3, Taman Melawati, 53100 Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Malaysia

13, Jalan Bandar 3, Taman Melawati, 53100 Kuala Lumpur, Selangor
6Q52+WH Ampang Jaya, Selangor
017-343 8821
Open Everyday 9am–11pm


Restaurant Information


Restaurant Kabul
score
13, Jalan Bandar 3, Taman Melawati, 53100 Kuala Lumpur, Selangor, Malaysia


Restaurant Kabul Review Kuala Lumpur Selangor Malaysia
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency