Lewis Hamilton on a tough season, the risks of racing and his future

9gkdk7.jpg
Source

Lewis Hamilton is explaining what keeps him hungry - how, despite six world championships, 83 grand prix victories and more money than he probably ever dreamed of, his desire for success in Formula 1 burns as bright as ever.

"The thing is I never got into it for money," the Mercedes driver says. "Of course it is great that that piles up - no problem. That is a bonus. As long as those things don't become the lead factor of what I do.

"The core of what I do is that I love racing. I love the challenge. I love arriving knowing I have got these incredibly talented youngsters who are trying to beat me and outperform me, outsmart me, and I love that battle that I get into every single year.

"And I am working with these guys his Mercedes engineers who are so much smarter than me and they make me feel smarter. When I am challenging them and proving them wrong so many times, it is unreal."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency