Tai Chi Quan with my dad!

Hello, I wanted to share something with everyone, of an experience I had with my father. I had spent the night at my parent's house. It's always great to see them. In the morning, after some coffee, dad and I where talking, and I was excited about Tai Chi from the first @churchoftheway meet-up. I started talking about it and he just starts moving furniture! He says, "you want to do Tai Chi? Let's do Tai Chi!" So I help him move things around and he puts on a Tai Chi video from a series he likes.
This is the channel from YouTube.
https://youtube.com/ampcenter
This is the video from the series we did.

I'm not paid to promote for that channel, I just like their content. It's from CSU Long Beach, which is an area we are from when I was younger, down in southern California. I really soaked up the basics. I was exploring how I felt about the energy I was moving around. It was very interesting, I did feel it moving around. It was warm, and helped me energize my joints and muscles. I felt good and relaxed from the experience. The best part was doing it with my dad! I haven't done that kind of thing with him. We were both doing the movements together, and he was good at it! I wanted to thank my dad for praying with me, so I wrote this post. I want to encourage and hear about any experiences any body has like this? A chance to pray, practice, spar, play any of the arts with a family member? What was your way?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency