Let's start the HIVE journey

Welcome to my HIVE channel!

I’m Markus Marthaler from Switzerland. I used to be a professional swimmer and competed at national and international levels.

IMG_4725.jpg

One day one of my best friends (he used to play basketball in the NCAA Championship in the US) asked me, If I help him with the swimming part as he would like to do an IRONMAN. I not only said yes to help him, I also agreed to do it with him. But for me it was clear that I don’t just want participate in an IRONMAN, I want to do it as professional as I can. So I set my goal to do my first IRONMAN as an amateur in 2020 (postponed to 2022 due to COVID-19) in Klagenfurt (AUT) and also I want to qualify for Kona.

In order to somehow track my journey and my progress I started a homepage www.markusmarthaler.com and for my day to day training log a blog on Instagram (instagram.com/markus_marthaler).

Here on Hive I would like to build up a community in a similar way as I already did on my Instagram account. I am here to inspire and motivate and if I succeed that is motivtion for me :-)!

Follow my journey to become an IRONMAN and beyond that!

966642F1-37F8-46EF-9B57-65956E1B79EA 2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
84 Comments
Ecency