Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Autumn colors

Sublime and Beautiful Sunday Autumn colors

This post is for #SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. I was considering using these shots and walk for my Wednesday walk post, but I thought to myself that the words Sublime and beautiful really do fit with these shots.

And I still have some other shots to review and edit from this walk, so perhaps part two may well be my Wednesday walk.

The Acushnet Sawmill is a Park managed by the Buzzards bay Coalition, formally it was a large, bustling lumber yard owned by the Acushnet Saw Mills Company, but now is a 19-acre park, where people can go for a walk, go fishing, paddle a canoe upriver, or look for birds and wildlife.
With the fall colors starting to come out here I thought a visit there was worth a shot to see how the colors were and as I hope these shots will show I was pleasantly surprised

Starting with this shot of a little deck overlooking the water, its a spot I often stop at here, often seeing swans and other birds


Autumn colors-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/2125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


This is back to near the start of my walk, there is a track that leads to this viewpoint looking across the water.
These shots were taken about 1PM so unlike most of my recent walks I didn't need a tripod and could take all of these shots hand held.


Autumn colors.jpg

Sony A7iii 32mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


From the same spot looking at a different angle across the water.


Autumn colors-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 34mm F8 116Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Any time of year this is a lovely spot to walk, you can hear birds chirping and singing away and its so quite you can hardly hear any traffic so its a nice spot to get away from it all and relax with nature


Autumn colors-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I thought I would add a couple of shots on the trail and away from the water, colors were out everywhere that day


Autumn colors-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 75mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.682940 lat -70.907057 long Acushnet Sawmill d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments
Ecency