Weekend Adventure - Wildflowers, Water and Dog Walking


2.jpg

Happy Sunday everyone!

I hope you are having a good time today! My weekend has been good despite the rainy days we are confronted with these days. The problem with this kind of weather is that I could not go out to make my routine walks which I need badly for my muscles. I have a stand bike at home, but it's kind of different when one is outside being able to breath fresh air. The park is managed by the city admins and I have to commend that they are doing a good job, they see to it that the park is untouched and nature is preserved since it is the habitat of so many species of flora and fauna.

1.jpg
Wildflower arrangement I made today

My flat is about 1 kilometer from the National Park, so I tend to walk there as much as I can passing by the pathway with wheat fields left and right. Yesterday, we had dark clouds in the afternoon, but still, I needed to walk, so I went out. I had not been here for a while, the last time the pathway was cleared of grass and because of the rain the last 2 weeks, I was astonished to see the tall grasses, wheat so high , perhaps in about a month, they will be harvested already. And so during the walk, the rain started and thankfully I had an umbrella.

d.jpg

The pathway is so wild with all those tall grasses and beautiful wild flowers that you hardly see the way to and from the Park. But what made me astound was the abundance of wildflowers. It was not like this the previous years, so that got me excited because I could create an arrangement again!

a.jpg


c.jpg


b.jpg

b2.jpg


b1.jpg

And so my picking of flowers began and below are the ones I chose. Gosh, if I only knew I would have brought a cutter and a glove with me, stems of the blue flower have spikes, so I only chose the young ones to avoid being pricked.

f.jpg

e.jpg

When I came home, I soaked the flowers in a pail with water, left it soaked overnight so it recovers from the "torture" (Lol!).

g.jpg

Today, Sunday... at the Mühlwasser - June 6, 2023

We were about to bring my friend Erika´s sister to the Underground train station, but when we passed by an ice cream parlor, we stopped and bought cones that we ate in the car. Shegy, Erika´s dog got his small share too.


l.jpg

After dropping off Erika´s sister at the station, we decided for a nature trip, so we went to the Mühlwasser area to walk the dog. The place we went to is different from the last one we had been to. You can check my post on that here.


r.jpg

o.jpg

I have never been here, but it looks as though, this is an area for the nudist, well hidden from the trees but with well managed pathways. And then, when we reached the water, we saw a young lady with her bike parked near the bench and taking off her clothes to make a swim. She was stark nude , hahaha... She swam and when she got off the water , we told her that we didn´t want to disturb but just wanted to rest because my friend was catching her breath. She just had chemotherapy 3 days ago. And then she just smiled.
We went back and along the way, I picked some more wildflowers for my friend Erika´s arrangement.


p.jpg

s.jpg


q.jpg

Back Home

At home, I started arranging the wildflowers from yesterday and by using the rustic blue/gray vase, I was able to finish the arrangement for my home. To sum it up, it was a #beautifulsunday and a #sublimesunday despite the sun was not shining, we enjoyed the adventure.


i.jpg

j.jpg


h.jpg


k.jpg

m.jpg

The title photo above is the final arrangement, I hope you like it. I am wishing everyone a bright new week! I thank @c0ff33a for creating this lovely community.

Thanks for reading my blog for today!

Xoxo,
Mers

6. GIF by @Gremayo.gif

GIF by @gremayo
Orignal text and images by @mers
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency