Hive Philippines Street Photography #270 - by Allmonitors

#270 - It is a start of another week so a pleasant Monday morning to all my fellow Hiveans! I hope you had a fulfilling weekend with your family.

Allow me again to share my street photography shots in monochrome which were captured in the streets of Marikina City. This first photo shows a grandmother crossing the street using the pedestrian 🚸 lane to get to the other side. I noticed she has a short hair, I don't see this often where an elderly has this kind of short too short hair to be exact.

Right in front of her is a father carrying his child but the baby is more exposed to the Covid-19 virus because there is no mask.

P1140920.jpg

A couple waking on the road when the man decided to look back on something. Perhaps it was the woman who is buying in the stall on the right side of the frame.😁 Good thing hid wife did not noticed his behavior😅.
P1140923.jpg

Noticed thr person on the left side of the photo. He or she is still sleeping on the side of the store which sells rice. I may think that the person is a street sweeper who was early and got tired and decided to take a nap. Most street sweepers in the city are up as early as four in the morning to sweep their areas of responsibility so that before the sun rises, the streets of the city are already clean.
P1140916.jpg

We have here a worker from the local government who is responsible for maintaining the public works. He is painting a metal fence which serves as a rail guard to keep people away from the canal nearby.
P1140927.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Marikina City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency