This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Bear Kid Series Ep. 20 - Speed of Light

Welcome to our 20th episode of the bearkid series exclusive only here at Steemit. A photo shoot with my lovely daughter @bearkid. Every Friday we travel, tell stories, cook, share about life and culture. This time she wanted to play some more but the toys are already hidden away. She wanted to do something fun and different. I figured we should try some long exposure shots. Something we have not tried yet.


Speed of Light

1.JPG

"Hey bearkid let's try something different. I have something in mind that you might love."
Bearkid replied,"What is it? Are we going to eat some noodles or doughnuts?
"No it is something different. Do you want to see some magic?"
Bearkid answered excitedly, "Magic! Magic! let's do some magic."

ruler1.png
2.JPG

"First let's bright up the place and let's make you look like a bear fairy."
Bearkid stared at the lights with much amazement, " Wow bright lights are glowing around me. I feel like I have some super powers."

3.JPG

"Now let's turn down the lights and get some streak of orange lights flying around."
Bearkid giggled as she watched the streak of lights, "So much power around me I feel like it is calling me."
I replied, "Now don't get too carried away bearkid."

4.JPG

Bearkid stared at me blankly as the lights flew around faster. Round and round it went and seems bearkid was under a spell of lights.

5.JPG

" So much power! Ha Ha Ha! I feel I can make anything from the lights and make it bend to my will."
A bit confused I said, "Ok bearkid let me play along. What would you make if indeed you could bend the light?"

6.JPG

" Dark side of the force is strong and there is no way to resist it."
" I am Darth Bearkid!
I replied, "I know how much you love Star Wars but you are not Darth Bearkid. You are my cute little baby bear who eats a lot of doughnuts and muffins."

7.JPG

Bearkid answered, " OK from my new found powers I will make a doughnut of lights."
"Nice work bearkid but can I eat it?"
She stared at the bright doughnut and replied,"No you can't only I could eat it!"
"Isn't it cool? Of course not you can't eat a light ha ha ha."

8.JPG

Bearkid drew something, " Now this one is for you because of all the fun I am having right now and for feeding me all the time."
I replied, " Aww that is so sweet coming from my little baby bear. Thanks."
"Now I think we need to wrap it up as it is already late and we have plans tomorrow."
Beakid replied, "I had fun playing with lights. Can we do it again?"
" Of course bearkid we will do it again soon and make it more stellar."

9.JPG

Thanks everyone and we hope you enjoyed our little game of lights. Do forgive me as it is our first try for long exposure. Please let us know what you think. In case you would like to read back thru our adventures. Feel free to check how the series was born The Bearkid Series Story

If you had fun please help support our series every Friday that would make our little bear happy and well fed lol. Until then have a good evening Steemians!

ruler2.png


Follow @surpassinggoogle to witness an extraordinary person in this platform and vote for @steemgigs as witness
Discovering exceptional content in the community follow @curie and vote as witness
To have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines check out @bayanihan

All photos are original and taken with

Lumix GX85 Sigma 50mm 1.4 ISO 200 5 secs exposure

Snake new 2.jpg

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

watersnake101.png