The Story of My Life so Far - Summary

This is the story of my life so far: 67 years and counting.
Prequel: A Brief History of my Family in France


Vincent_Tahiti_1972_02.jpg
A painting of myself in 1972, when I still had hair

I have always been interested in the life of people I meet: how they become what they are now, what kind of jobs they have, etc...
My wife and my daughters sometimes tell me that I am too nosy, that I ask too many questions to people I just met.

Here, I am always happy to hear news of the lives of @papa-pepper or of @stellabelle and the story of @charlyshrem.
As the story of my family had some kind of success, I thought that I would continue with my personal story that will include the continuation of my family story.

Not that I am a superhero or any kind of celebrity, but I have done some things in my life that may be interesting to describe.

Here is the summary of my life, so far:

  • I was born in France during the 1940s (quite at the end, in October 1949, but still during the 1940s ;-)
  • I am the third child of a family of 11 children
  • Like my grandfather and two of my uncles, I became of French Navy officer
  • I met my first wife, an African black woman, in Douala, Cameroon
  • We got married 6 years later in France, against the will of my parents
  • Being unable to have biological children, we adopted 4 black children, two from Haiti and two from Cameroon
  • After 20 years in the French Navy, I became a software engineer
  • After my first wife left me, I emigrated with my 4 children to British Columbia, Canada
  • I raised my children as a single dad for 10 years
  • 17 years ago, I started to work at home through the Internet for a company located mostly in New York and Paris
  • 8 years ago, I met my second wife, a Hungarian woman, through an agency
  • At 67 years of age, I am still working full time, at home


Vincent_Celier.jpg
This is me today


In the next post, I will start my story with my early childhood in Rambouillet.
Continue to Part 1


If you like my stories, please consider to follow me @vcelier

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency