This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The rush of sleeping in.

There is some kind of magic that flows through someone when they wake up late for work.


image credit

Suddenly the task that generally takes them approximately 30mins to complete takes but a few second.


image credit

This was the case this morning in my house as I struggled waking up myself, now usually Mr goldencookie's alarm wakes me and I wake him. I tried that this morning but to no avail. Suddenly something in the back of my mind said look at the time.


image credit

The little annoyance that I had to climb over my husband to look at his phone soon melted away to panic as I realized we not only slept in a little late. He was really late.


image credit

With no tact at all I basically almost yell at my husband to wake up because he is late. He then too took the time to look at his phone first. I have never soon anyone get out of bed that fast.


image credit

He got dressed even faster and was going to walk out the door without giving me a kiss a few (like 2 min later)but I reminded him and he at least took his time kissing me goodbye.


image credit

I have to admit that although watching my husband get dressed like a magician was funny, it is not really something I would wish on anyone.

Good morning Steemians and have a great day

xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Logo
Center