Who Am I ? My Entry to @surpassingoogle Steemit Untalented Contest {Awkward}

This is in reply to @surpassinggoogle untalented contest started few days ago.

Please understand that I'm no writer so I'll just keep it short and sweet. I felt awkward writing this, hoping that no one who knew my story will be able to read this. (lOl)

This is one of the toughest question for me to answer. Same as being asked to describe yourself in a job interview.

I had a tough childhood, I was born in Davao and I moved to Cebu 5 years ago. When I was about to graduate in primary school my mother died of diabetes. My older brother took care of me for a few years until all my siblings moved to Cebu. I haven't been able to finish school because my father did not support me. I had to ask help from my friends (barkada) for food. I have no other choice but to support myself at a very young age. Starving is a not new to me, I almost die because of hunger. I tried working as a trisikad driver at night in our subdivision. I thought rescue would never come and life would never change for me.

But 5 years ago God answered my prayer my brother helped me moved to Cebu. Life was not easy, I wasn't able to finish college because of money issues. I had no choice but to stop. A few years after I met my wife, and we got married a year after. I thought married life was easy but it isn't. During the first month of being married, I lost myself to the point that I don't know me anymore. After just only married for 5 months we separated.

During that time, I came to a realization how important family is. I realized my shortcomings and tried to get my wife back. It took me sometime to regain her trust but I can't blame her. I took her back and were together again.

Life is still tough but at least we are happy. I am not perfect but trying to be.

So who am I? I am a husband, a friend, a lover, and partner to my wife. Together we can do anything as long as we keep God as the center of our relationship.

contest.gif

P.S. I love cars and ifttt. Also, if you are looking for an expert to build your ifttt network to increase your website ranking we are very much willing to do the work for you. Just fill in this form: http://bit.ly/ifttt-order-form

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now