...my story of Amsterdam Dance Event 2018 ... STILL UNFOLDING

Yet another edition of Amsterdam Dance Event (in short ADE) is unfolding itself as we speak. Every year it becomes bigger and better. More and better conferences, more Parties, more artists, and more Fans. Already for years, the biggest Electronic Music Event in the whole Universe, it cannot do anything less than stay on top, and as it looks like it'll stay at the top this year again. Interesting thing though, with more than 300.000 people visiting Amsterdam for this event, only at few places in the city one can actually feel the presence of this massive amount of people. I suppose, because all events are held in doors, and spread throughout the city and at locations just outside the city.


© Veloretti (source)

Unlike other years, my first events were Friday night only, while yesterday and this morning I take it easy for the final part to come tonight. My limited time is mostly due to overload at work, I have to prioritise. A bit of a bummer, but that said, due to limited time, I'm forced to concentrate on the best stuff around, wether it'll be music or atmosphere.

Friday it was a bit of both, music wise I wanted to here ZIP, since a friend was telling me this guy from Germany is one not to be missed. Unfortunately, he could not get me too enthusiastic, somehow I didn't really feel it, but I'll give him another change or two, since one can never judge based on a single performance. Fortunately, the artists before and after ZIP, did please my ears and brains to the MAX. Steve Rachmad and Sonja Moonear: Both absolute great artists and also this time they didn't disappoint me.


© Ostgut Ton (source)

Next party was Materia, the brand and party by Marco Bailey: The Advent, Sterac (aka Steve Rachmad) and Cari Lekebusch were those I wanted to hear. While The Advent was pretty ok, it was Goosebumbs with Sterac, and it was fun time with Cari. Since we stayed till half way Cari's set, it was of no use anymore to go back to our first party where Ricardo Villalobos was playing, since we would only hear the last minutes of his set. A damn shame, since Ricardo is one of those artists I want to hear as much as possible, as well. That said, I couldn't have wished for a better evening and night hearing so many top artists I really love!

This morning I'm taking it easy, chilling and preparing for an evening and night at De School to finish of this years ADE. And how better to do this then listening to some quality ambient experimental-ish music. Jenus, former manager of the Ostgut label, now manager and visual design director at R-Label Group and resident at Halle am Berghain Elektroakustischer Salon, done a great mix for Inverted Audio earlier this year.


PPB

Press Play Below

NJOY


Artist: Jenus
Set: IA Mix 277
Year: 2018
Country: Germany

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Soundcloud

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor


Music Library with more than 200 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency