how I got surprised over and over

Last months I was a couple of time very happily surprised! On two occasions I heard - to me - highly respectable artists/DJ's playing a track of one of my most favourite bands from the 80s, Talk Talk. Back then they had some of their records in the top charts, but they never where that popular. Therefore I was even more surprised DJ Dustin, part of the Giegling clan, and Dekmantel Soundsystem, the guys behind maybe the best Techno/Electronic festival of the Netherlands, maybe even the world (although the later is difficult to claim, since I for sure don't know all the Techno/electronic festivals in the world), playing Talk Talk tracks.

Next to all of this, I was talking with a producer/DJ friend recently, and again, another surprise. Also this guy knew Talk Talk and subsequently we where talking about the 80s music for a long time.

And the most amazing thing with all these people is: They either still needed to be born, or they were just babies at the time Talk Talk created all their wonderful records.

Those facts, and the fact I woke up this morning with the song "It's My Life" in my head, I had to write this post and bring this band and their music to your attention.

Enjoy the Day with a bit of Talk Talk


Artist: Talk Talk
Album: It's My Life
Year: 1984
Country: UK

source & full album youtube | spotify

Tracks

Dum Dum Girl
Such A Shame
Renée
It's My Life
Tomorrow Started
The Last Time
Call In The Night Boy
Does Caroline Know?
It's You

Artist Music

Spotify YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Previous Posts

Talk Talk - Laughing Stock (1991) ... album | play | post
Talk Talk - Spirit of Eden (1988) ... album | play | post
Talk Talk - The Colour of Spring (1986) ... album | play | post


Music Library with more than 200 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency