from Zero to Hundred... by Berghain Resident Fiedel

Last few days it was on and off Berghain time. Although I visit this club regularly, I never went in so late and so early in the year. It turned out to be a major experience!

I consider the Berghain as the best club in the world and I've seen quite a few of them. Sure, so many other clubs I've never been to, therefore you shall read my earlier statement more like: the best club I've been to. However, I think, there may not be a better club in the whole wide universe. Let me know when you disagree, and I'll make effort to visit that one club you think is better than Berghain.

For those who don't know Berghain, I shall tell you about it. BUT, the number one rule is: What happens in Berghain, stays in Berghain! Therefore I can only tell you to embark on an adventure, book a flight to Berlin, and get into the club.

To give you a couple of teasers:

  • Best Club sound system in the world; All Function 1 - as all the others clubs around - but they spend a whole lot of effort and money to tune it to sound perfect
  • Hidden rooms one can only find at special days
  • Commercial is out of the question
  • Usually a super crowd
  • Mostly a great vibe


image: Shaleen Chopra (source)

One of the artists I discovered this time is a long time resident, Fiedel. Nooooo, not Castro :) Although with his striking looks, he would not be out of place when he would run a country, by his own :)

For at least two hours in his set he took me - and the rest of the floor - on a power journey I'll not forget for at least the considerable future. And then he started to experiment - or maybe he was testing something different - immediately resulting in the big wish to move our bodies somewhere else. Fortunately Etapp Kyle was playing a super long chill out set at one of those hidden rooms, where we could give our bodies AND minds some needed rest. Sure our adventures included much more, but I'll remind you: What happens in Berghain stays in Berghain, so I have to leave you with this.

I certainly hope, you'll like the share below. When not? Well! Try one of the following artists I've been hearing last few days: Sterac, The Advent, Etapp Kyle, Nick Höppner to name a few. You can find some fine recordings of these artists in the link down at the bottom.

NJOY & Happy New 2019


Artist: Fiedel
Set: Berghain 08
Year: 2018
Country: Germany

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Spotify Beatport Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Discogs

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor Website

Artist Website

Website


Music Library with more than 250 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency