Update on PC upgrade/swap, and a couple of other things

The network enclosure that I ordered has been received, and it looks pretty much brand new... the box has seen better days though, and I don't yet have any drives, but it's a good start to my new setup. I'm going to be doing a couple of "easy" PC upgrades too, maxing out the RAM of the board, and replacing the wireless card, because if nothing else, that at least helps me achieve something along the way to upgrading the PC; the CPU replacement can happen later when I have to take the PC out of its case and swap it over. I'm delaying the swap till July, because Microsoft has an announcement regarding Windows, plus I think Linux Mint 20.2 may be out by the time I plan to perform the swapover too!

Additionally, I've ordered a bunch more spools of PLA 3D printer filament, though I'm currently unable to use it, due to my full-size 3D printer having no space, though I've gotten it at a discount, so it was best to stock up on some colours whilst it was cheap, rather than getting it when I needed it at full price! Additionally, there's a power cut in my area, though my flat currently isn't affected, but other things might be! I feel sorry for the Amazon delivery guy who I spoke to just now (who delivered my stuff) having to go all the way up the stairs to the 10th floor, as that sounds exhausting, especially in this heat!

Either way, things are gradually going to plan.

#computers #computer-upgrades #stormkeepergu #newsandupdates #3dprinting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency