A Rube Goldberg machine I built long ago

When I was in middle school I was in a competition called Science Olympiad.

For all of those who do not know what this is, It is a competition split up into two basic categories. The two categories are Academic and Engineering type events. For the purpose of this post I will be mainly talking about a specific engineering event called Mission Possible. In this event teams had to construct a rube goldberg machine that had to preform specific tasks in order to win the event. A rube Goldberg machine is a cluster of different machines that preform several different take to complete a single goal. Almost all rube Goldberg machines are practically unless and are generally am definitely for fun. A good way to image one of these machines is like those domino creations that are at least over 1,000 dominoes in am definitely row and make a picture. It was a fun experience for me because of all that I got to learn about engineering and how it is inspiring me to become an engineer. Just thought I'd share this part of my life to anyone who is interested in engineering and to hear some great stories from others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center