Hello Hive! My first post here: A lipid vesicle simulation video

I am excited these days. Because I got so high in the process of simulating coarse-grained molecular dynamics simulations using a software called LAMMPS. A lot of things are happening right now in this world! 

Covid19 keeps on getting everywhere and also in my nation, India.

A lot of drama from Justin Sun by ruining our good old STEEM blockchain! But happy to be on HIVE blockchain.


Finally, I want to get started slowly via my STEM posts here. Here is my first post. Its a glimpse of my current simulations. It is an attempt to implement [Farago model](https://arxiv.org/abs/cond-mat/0304203). But the paper talks about modeling lipid bilayer membranes in a coarse-grained fashion. I am trying to extend it to vesicles. You can expect a longer post when I find success in this simulation.

Here is the video of my simulation:





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency