Everyday (Silver) Carry thoughts

I'm going to do a little "series" giving some details about what and why I carry what I carry. This post will be about why I carry a silver pocket piece.

This is a pretty average showing of what I carry day to-to-day. Knives may change, I may wear a different watch or carry a different pen, but a representative of each of these "groups" is usually present on my person.

image

Some may wonder why I or anyone would carry silver as part of their normal EDC gear and not keep it all in the safe or cached somewhere. Here is a peek into my reasoning.

The first and foremost reason is because I like the feel of it in my pocket and I like to play with it through out the day.

A second reason is the possibility that it could be used to barter should the balloon go up while I am out and about. Its an out there chance, but it is a legit possibility in my mind.

My third reason is it can be fun to show a silver half dollar or dollar to someone who has never seen one. They are usually taken aback at how good real money feels and how it feels like it has true worth.

That's my quick thoughts on why I carry some sort of silver pretty much every day.
Do you carry some with you? What are your thoughts on it?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency