I Challenge YOU to Show Your Toned Coins! How do they compare to my toned Peace Dollars?

Silver coins can tone in the most vivid colors. I want to share with you the best looking toned coins that I have in my collection.

This first one is a 1925 Peace Dollar.1925pdo.PNG 1925pdr.PNG

This Peace Dollar has toned with colors that range in a variety of hues from brilliant blue to deep magenta! It also has some shades of olive, green and gold.

This second one is a 1927 Peace Dollar.

1927pdo.PNG 1927pdr.PNG

Look at the vivid red to deep orange hues in my tone 1927 Peace Dollar! But, alas! Toning can also turn ugly and occur in shades of black and brown and a portion of this coin is doing just that. I have seen severe cases where the toning has turned into corrosion and caused permanent damage to the surface of the coin.

The last piece I want to show you is my 1935 Peace Dollar.

1935pdo.PNG 1235pdr.PNG

This Peace Dollar is toning in the hues of light yellow to dark gold.

Naturally toned coins are the result of a long and slow process in which chemicals in the environment affect the surface of the coin. Many of these silver coins toned as a result of the way they were stored for long period of time.source

Do you have toned coins in your stack?
If so, please do show us your toned coins!

follow me.PNG

Untitled_3_2560x1440_15.12Mbps_2018-04-03_09-28-33_0.02.099.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency