👀Fantastic LCD FIND!👀

I envy the stackers and collectors who live in big cities that have several local coin shops right around the corner from eachother. It seems like my feed is always showing someone displaying a rare find or killer deal!

I live in a small state that does not offer much opportunity for local businesses. That being said there are only a couple shops that operate full time. I still try to stop I'm in regularly but 90% of the time it's a let down.

Today that wasn't the case! It was a different day from the start. I had to take the day off because my wife had commitments all day. It was a father son day! We hit a late breakfast and ordered a pile of pancakes and french toast. After we stuffed our faces we walked to the coin shop. Where he usually plays with a dancing plastic Santa in the window. I always look on the same shelf for the bullion pile. I immediatly 👀saw this👀....

image
☝️This is actually a pretty rare vintage piece. Most often seen in the 10oz class. This West Coast Refining Inc is highlighted on allengelhard.com with a low mintage. This is an odd example because the weight designation is stamped vertically on the side. Usually it his a horizontal weight stamp in the center of the bar. I actually own an even rarer 25oz variety. Adding this 5oz just made for a killer pair!!
image
image
☝️ I took these photos this evening and posted them on Instagram. A great family photo!

It was a great feeling finding this bar today. My best find to date and I am grateful. Even better because my 3yr old son was with me! This is what makes this hobby/investment so much fun. Everyday is a treasure hunt! How can it get any better than that ?
image
☝️My son and I running a muck in Walmart🤘🕺

If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency